romea - logo
June 26, 2022



New European Parliament Prize for Journalism

Europe, 17.3.2008 14:27, (Roma Virtual Network)

here will be four different categories for the prize: written press, radio, TV and internet. The winner in each section will receive €5 000.

Individuals or teams up to 5 people are eligible to contribute with articles or reports, whether one-off or part of a series. The contributions must be published or broadcast between 1 May 2007 and 30 April 2008 in one of the official languages of the European Union. All entrants must be nationals or residents of an EU Member State and registered journalists.

Entries will be accepted from 15 March 2008 until 15 May 2008 inclusive. The prize will be awarded in October 2008.

A jury will be set up to select winners in each category within the 27 Member States, with an overall jury, led by a European Parliament Vice-President, selecting the four winners EU-wide.

Application forms and the full rules of the Prize are available on the website of the Prize, on the European Parliament's website as well as on the websites of the European Parliament Information Offices in the Member States. The deadline for submissions is 15 May 2008.

Views: 689x



romea - logo